Nation­al Jew­ish Book Awards

Inau­gu­rat­ed in 1950, the Nation­al Jew­ish Book Awards is the longest-run­ning North Amer­i­can awards pro­gram of its kind and is rec­og­nized as the most pres­ti­gious. The Awards are intend­ed to rec­og­nize authors, and encour­age read­ing, of out­stand­ing Eng­lish-lan­guage books of Jew­ish interest.

2019 Winners

Men­tor­ship Award
Dena W. Neusner 
Exec­u­tive Edi­tor at Behrman House and its children’s book imprint, Apples & Hon­ey Press.
Natan Logo

Natan Notable Books

Natan Notable Books is a twice-year­­ly award for non­fic­tion books on Jew­ish themes. Natan Notable Books high­light vital books and authors and bring inno­v­a­tive and impor­tant ideas to the atten­tion of diverse audiences.